Upcoming Field Trip

Dear Parents,

You should have all received the information on Friday in your student’s Friday folder regarding our upcoming field trip to EZ Orchard. I know the kids are really excited about this trip, and I want to do everything I can to make it safe and enjoyable for everyone. Just a few reminders from the paperwork:

  • We would love to have everyone who is interested chaperon the field trip, but we can only take four chaperons, in addition to Ms. Henderson and me. Chaperons will be chosen on a first come, first served basis, and all chaperons MUST complete a background check.
  • Anyone chosen as an official chaperon and leading a group will receive free admission. This does not include a pumpkin.
  • Official chaperons may not bring another child with them (i.e. a younger brother or sister). If you meet us at the orchard and are not an official chaperon, it is my understanding that you may bring another child with you. You will have to pay admission for yourself and any children who are not in our class. I will double check on this with our staff. The cost is $4.75 per person.
  • If you have any questions, please feel free to e-mail me.

PS> There is some debate on how the word “chaperon” is spelled, and it seems that “chaperone” (the way I have always spelled it) is actually incorrect 🙂 If it looks weird, that’s why! I guess you learn something new every day.

Leave a comment